2022 General Election

All Grant County ballots will be double sided be sure to look over both sides of the ballot!

View the Sample Composite Ballot

View the Certified Candidate Write-In List

Become a Registered Voter

Request an Absentee Ballot by Mail

Must be an eligible voter in compliance with KRS 117.085 Secure Ballot Dropboxes are located at the Grant County Clerk’s Office 107 N Main St Williamstown, KY. Please use the drop box built into the office wall on the courthouse side of the office 24/7 or during business hours a secure drop box is located in our motor vehicle waiting area. Ballots must be received by 6pm on Election Day!

Become a Precinct Election Officer

2022 General Election Locations:

Absentee Voters with an excuse may vote October 26-28, October 31, & November 1-2 from 8:30am-4pm at the Grant County Clerk’s Office. Voter must qualify to vote absentee in accordance with HB 564 2022 Legislative Session.

Early No Excuse Absentee Voting (Early Voting)

Grant County Public Library 201 Barnes Rd Williamstown, KY 41097

November 3, 2022 10am-6pm

November 4, 2022 10am-6pm

November 5, 2022 8am-4pm

Election Day Tuesday, November 8, 2022 6am-6pm

Select the Location that works best for you!

Crittenden Mt Zion Cafeteria

Grant County High School Gym Rear Gym Entrance

Williamstown High School Gym Front Entrance

Mason Corinth Elementary Gym

Federal Voting Assistance Program

All active-duty​ military or overseas voters are eligible for absentee ballots by using the electronic system. Please visit the Federal Voting Assistance Program

Become a Candidate

Kentucky Registry of Election Finance

Grant County Election Results

County Board of Election Meetings

Regular Meetings are held at the Grant County Clerk’s Office on the 2nd Thursday of each month at 9 am​. Meetings are open to the public and board minutes are kept and recorded in the County Clerk’s office. The County Board of Election/Central Ballot Counting Board is also in session on every election day, certification day and days set by KRS for counting mail in absentee ballots as needed.

County Board of Elections Members KRS 117.035

  • Tabatha Clemons, Chair
  • Todd Cummins, Chief Deputy Sheriff
  • Pete Whaley, Republican Member
  • Jill Thomas, Democratic Member

2022 Absentee Counting by Board of Elections

  • October 27, 2022 3:00pm
  • November 3, 2022 2:30pm
  • November 8, 2022 8:00am

Election Maps and Precinct Listing

Grant County Current Precinct Listing GC Precincts 2022 PDF
Grant County Current School Board Map-Last Redistrict: 2016 GC BOE Districts 2016

Skip to content